Read our guides on travel insurance cover for some of our most popular destinations - For full details of all destinations covered via our travel insurance policies, please see below.

Where are you covered with a Start Travel insurance policy?

United Kingdom

England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, the Channel Islands, and the Isle of Man.

Europe 1

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, the Azores, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia Herzegovina, Bulgaria, the Channel Islands, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, the Faroe Islands, Finland (including Lapland), France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Republic), the Isle of Man, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madeira, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, the Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine, the United Kingdom and the Vatican City.

Europe 2

All countries listed in Europe 1 plus Cyprus, Gibraltar, Greece (including the Greek Islands), Kosovo, Malta, Spain (including the Balearic Islands and the Canary Islands), Switzerland and Turkey.

Australia/New Zealand

Australia and New Zealand only. Please note, if your trip to Australia or New Zealand involves a stopover in another country enroute, you will require a travel insurance policy which also covers you in the destination where you have a stopover, if you are going to be leaving the airport.

Worldwide excluding USA, Canada, Mexico, and the Caribbean

All countries of the world* EXCEPT: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba, Canada, Caribbean Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, St Barthelemy / St Barts, St Croix, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Maarten/St Martin, St Thomas, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, the United States of America, Virgin Islands (UK), Virgin Islands (US).

Worldwide including USA, Canada, Mexico, and the Caribbean

All countries of the world*.

* Some countries or areas are considered too dangerous for travel and we will not cover you if you choose to travel there. We define these to be areas which are subject to War and Civil Unrest or where the Foreign, Commonwealth Á Development Office (FCDO) has issued "advice against all but essential travel" or "advice against all travel".